The Buzz: Assembly Passes Measure Sparked by Caylee Anthony Case

January 28, 2012

The Casey Anthony case has reached the California Legislature.

The Assembly this week approved new parental obligations in response to the much-publicized Florida case. Anthony waited a month to report her 2-year-old daughter missing but ultimately was acquitted in her death.

Assembly Bill 1432 would make parents or guardians guilty of a misdemeanor if they knowingly fail to report, within 24 hours, the disappearance of a child younger than 14.

Read more...